Great Falls VFD Selects Leaders for 2015

by | Jan 13, 2015 | Uncategorized

Great Falls, Va. — The Great Falls Volunteer Fire Department announced its 2015 Officers and Board of Directors:

President: Joan Bliss
Chief: Douglas Wessel
Secretary: Ginger Singh
Treasurer: Homer Johns
Board of Directors: Mandy Mathis, Alexis Davis, Liezel D’Souza, Melissa Cummings, Ginger Singh, and Homer Johns

Great Falls VFD, in partnership with the Fairfax County Fire and Rescue Department, operates out of Station 12 at 9916 Georgetown Pike. In fiscal 2014, 50 members logged more than 14,800 hours supporting Northern Virginia.

The organization, established in 1942, provides resources to community events such as the Fourth of July, Christmas Tree Lighting, Easter Egg Hunt, Great Falls Day, and Halloween. Volunteers also contribute time and resources to other events in Fairfax County such as the Fairfax Fair, North Face Challenge, Herndon Festival, Wolf Trap events, and numerous sports tournaments and races.

Great Falls VFD is a partner in the Fairfax County Volunteer Fire and Rescue Association an dis part of the County’s Fire and Rescue Department. Learn more about the Great Falls Volunteer Fire Department at ¬† (1/13/2015)