Vienna Fire Department Selects Leaders for 2014

by | Dec 19, 2013 | Uncategorized

Vienna, Va. — The Vienna Volunteer Fire Department has announced its officers for 2014: 
Chief : John Morrison
Deputy Chief: Jeff Snow
EMS Captain: Monica Haley
Suppression Captain: Stephen Baldassari 
President: Anthony Stancampiano
Vice President: Matt Jones
Treasurer: Stan Ellis
Secretary: Kelsey Lanza
Board of Directors: Stan Ellis, Zach Smith, Gerald Miller, and Lauris Eek III
Vienna VFD has been serving the community for 110 years and operates from Station 2 located at 400 Center Street South.
Last year, Vienna’s 110 members devoted nearly 29,000 hours supporting Fairfax County. Volunteers conduct free blood pressure checks around the community, host spaghetti dinners and pancake breakfasts at the station, staff additional emergency response units at special events, and escort Santa around the community on its antique fire engine each year.
The organization has weekly bingo fundraisers on Sundays and organizes the annual Taste of Vienna, which will be held on Saturday, April 26, 2014, from 11 a.m. to 8 p.m.
Vienna VFD is a partner in the Fairfax County Volunteer Fire and Rescue Association and is part of the County’s Fire and Rescue Department.  Learn more about the Vienna Volunteer Fire Department at  (12/19/2013)