Centreville Volunteer Fire Department Announces 2015 Leadership

by | Jan 11, 2015 | Uncategorized

Centreville, Va. — The Centreville Volunteer Fire Department has announced its officers for 2015:

Chief: Jeff Sargent
President: Marva Williams
Secretary: Mike Wendt
Treasurer: Matt Lannon
Board of Directors: Judy Kostelnik, Phil Sica, Matt Lannon, Greg Nagelin, Pete Kirby, and Mike Wendt 

Centreville VFD operates from Fire Station 17 and Fire Station 38, in partnership with Fairfax County Fire and Rescue Department.  It owns one of five canteen units in the county — all operated by volunteers — which responds to fires and extreme weather conditions as a mobile food and beverage unit.  It also owns two fire engines, four medical transport units, and additional support apparatus. In fiscal 2014, 85 active members provided more nearly 30,000 hours supporting the community. 

The volunteer organization holds bingo fundraisers every Tuesday and Saturday evenings at 5856 Old Centreville Road. The public is welcome to stop by a station to learn about the fire departments.

Centreville VFD is a partner in the Fairfax County Volunteer Fire and Rescue Association and is part of the County’s Fire and Rescue Department.  Learn more about the Centreville Volunteer Fire Department at www.cvfd.org.  (1/11/2015)